12 March 2015

Jake Shane's New Album, "Evening Sounds," Available Now!

Available Now for purchase is Evening Sounds, a new album from Jake Shane. Martin Chilton from The Daily Telegraph has written about it: "Jake Shane's album Evening Sounds neatly blends folk, Americana and even some Spanish influences from his time in Madrid in pleasant melodies with some clever lyrics on songs such as ‘Before Winter’ and ’Seascape.’ An enjoyable listen.” 

08 December 2014

Featured in "American Songwriter" Magazine

A song from Jake Shane's forthcoming album, Evening Sounds, is featured online in American Songwriter Magazine, along with an interiew. 

07 December 2014

Featured in Vanderbilt University's Literary Journal "Nashville Review"

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW! Two songs from Jake Shane's forthcoming album, Evening Sounds, are featured in the Fall 2014 issue of the Nashville Review. Listen to "The All Night Boys" and "Seascape."

27 September 2014

In The Studio

Recording the new album in Nashville with recording engineer Stephen Turney.

03 March 2014

Photos from the Concert at El Gato Verde in Madrid, Spain

Here are some great pictures by Italian photographer Alberto Brizioli. Taken at El Gato Verde in Madrid on 27 February 2014.

With Sophie Hemery  

28 April 2012

Jake Shane's Debut Album, "Ancient Fire," Available Now!

Jake Shane's first full length album, Ancient Fire, can now be streamed in full and purchased HERE. All ten songs are original compositions that blend the American folk and blues traditions together with sharp, image-driven lyrics that examine the eternal questions through diferent characters, situations and stories.